To honor the contribution of the two of the founding members of Homicide Research Working Group, individual awards have been established in their names. Award recipients receive a $500 cash award, as well as additional funds to present their research at the HRWG annual meeting held in June. For more information on the Richard Block and Carolyn Rebecca Block awards, please see below:

Christine Rasche Award
For Outstanding Thesis Research

Richard Block Award
For Outstanding Dissertation Research

Carolyn Rebecca Block Award
For Outstanding Contribution by a Practitioner
Nominations are now being accepted through January 31 for Carolyn Rebecca Block Award (Outstanding Contribution by a Practitioner), the Richard Block Award (Outstanding Dissertation), and the Chris Rasche Award (Outstanding Thesis Award).
For more information, click on the above links for each award.